Austin restaurants: Where to watch football games

Longhorn fans are loyal and like to cheer in a group.
View Caption Hide Caption
Longhorn fans are loyal and like to cheer in a group.
Longhorn fans are loyal and like to cheer in a group.

Longhorn fans are loyal and like to cheer in a group.

Restaurant listings*

Each week in Austin360, we offer a rotating list of places to eat right now. This week: With college football back, I offer places around town where you can get watch the games. For more restaurants by category, head toaustin360.com/AustinRestaurants .

(*This is not a comprehensive list. Don’t see one of your favorites? Send me an email at modam@statesman.com and I will add it to our online listings.)

NORTH

Cover 3. 2700 W. Anderson Lane. 512-374-1121, cover-3.com

The Goodnight. 2700 W. Anderson Lane. 512-459-500, thegoodnightaustin.com

Little Woodrow’s. 6301 Parmer Lane. 512-918-2337, littlewoodrows.com

Mister Tramps Sports Pub and Café. 8565 Research Blvd. 512-837-3500, mistertramps.com

Pluckers Wing Bar. 9070 Research Blvd. 512-533-9464, pluckers.com

Pluckers Wing Bar. 300 Mays Crossing, Round Rock. 512-671-9464, pluckers.com

Third Base. 3107 S. Interstate 35. Round Rock, 512-388-2273, thirdbaseaustin.com

SOUTH

Aussie’s Grill and Beachbar. 306 Barton Springs Road. 512-480-0952, aussiesbar.com (does not carry Longhorn Network)

Black Sheep Lodge. 2108 S. Lamar Blvd. 512-707-2744, blacksheeplodge.com

Doc’s Backyard. 5207 Brodie Lane. 512-892-5200.

Doc’s Motorworks. 1123 S. Congress Ave. 448-9181, docsaustin.com

Little Woodrow’s. 9500 I-35 S. 512-282-2336, littlewoodrows.com

Marker 10 at the Hyatt Regency Austin. 208 Barton Springs Road. 512-477-1234.

Moontower Saloon. 10212 Manchaca Road. 512-712-5661, moontowersaloon.com

Pluckers Wing Bar. 3909 South Lamar Blvd. 512-443-9464, pluckers.com

Red’s Porch. 3508 S. Lamar Blvd. 512-440-7337, redsporch.com.

Third Base. 9600 I-35 S. 512-381-2273, thirdbaseaustin.com

Warehouse Saloon & Billiards. 509 E. Ben White Blvd. 512-443-8799, warehousesaloon.com.

CENTRAL

Billy’s on Burnet. 2105 Hancock Drive. 512-407-9305, billysonburnet.com

Cain & Abel’s Bar & Grill. 2313 Rio Grande St. 512-476-3201, cainandabels.com

Crown & Anchor Pub. 2911 San Jacinto Blvd. 512-322-9168, crownandanchorpub.com

Doc’s Motorworks. 1106 W. 38th St. 512-454-3627, docsaustin.com

Dog and Duck Pub. 406 W. 17th St. 512-479-0598, dogandduckpub.com

Pluckers Wing Bar. 2222 Rio Grande St. 512-469-9464, pluckers.com

Posse East. 2900 Duval St. 512-477-2111, posse-east.com.

Scholz Garten. 1607 San Jacinto Blvd. 512-474-1958, scholzgarten.net

Shoal Creek Saloon. 909 N. Lamar Blvd. 512-474-0805, shoalcreeksaloon.com

Tap Room. 1004 W. 24th St. 512-382-1278, tap24austin.com.

The Tavern. 922 W. 12th St. 512-320-8377, austintavern.com.

DOWNTOWN

B.D. Riley’s. 204 E. Sixth St. 512-494-1335, bdrileys.com

Bar 96. 96 Rainey St. 512-433-6604, 96austin.com

Buffalo Billiards. 201 E. Sixth St. 512-479-7665, buffalobilliards.com

Cedar Door. 201 Brazos St. 512-473-3712, cedardooraustin.com.

Champions Sports Bar. 300 E. Fourth St. 512-473-0450, championsaustin.com

Lavaca Street Bar. 405 Lavaca St. 512-469-0106, lavacastreet.com

Little Woodrow’s. 520 W. Sixth St. 512-477-2337, littlewoodrows.com

EAST

Draft Pick. 1620 E. Riverside Drive. 512-444-7425, draftpickaustin.com

Midway Field House. 2015 E. Riverside Drive. 512-547-9909, midwayfieldhouse.tumblr.com

NORTHWEST

Cover 2. 13701 Research Blvd. 512-506-9935, cover-2.com

Pluckers Wing Bar. 11066 Pecan Park Blvd. 512-258-9464, pluckers.com

Shooters Billiard & Sports Bar. 11416 RM 620 N. 512-401-2060, shootersbilliards.net

Shooters Billiard & Sports Bar. 601 E. Whitestone Blvd. 512-260-2060, shootersbilliards.net

Third Base. 13301 U.S. 183. 512-257-2273, thirdbaseaustin.com


View Comments 0